My TEENAGER is asking me about DRUGS!!! AHHHHhhhh!!

Posted: February 24, 2012 in Children's Health
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Yes…. the day has finally come , and its time for the DRUG  TALk! My fifteen year old came home, and was telling me stories about his friends trying marijuana. I know that’s his way of testing his waters with me…what do I do?

Here is what I did:

1. Asked him so did you try it?

2. Made him understand that I have been there, and I am happy that he feel comfortable talking to me about it

Conclusion?

He did try it. He said he did not like it, and was so happy he told me because he felt guilty hiding something from me.

I understand that many may not agree with the way I choose to deal with it, but I felt that although it was difficult to accept. It bonded us more!

SuperMOM

Leave a Reply

